“Kites”

Look at the kites
Thin and frail, still flying
Over people, reaching new heights
If they fall, pull them up and keep trying.

The design is too fancy
But it’s the foundation that matters
What would you do with a kite decorated by flowers,
If with a slight gust of wind it shatters?

Note:
This was written at the time when I was on the lowest of lows and I was feeling quite down because I feel like everything around me is out of my control. It’s quite silly and shallow but I wanted to feel slightly stronger than I was at that moment.

Leave a Reply

