100 Word Story: “The Beach Was Deserted That Day”

The beach was deserted that day and a smile slowly crept up my face. The waves were crashing into the shore, making that noise I really love. The crisp morning air permeated my lungs. This is life, I thought.

I slung the big bag over my shoulder and started to trudge towards my house at the end of the beach. I turned and checked the bag. The white sand was marred with thick drops of blood. I smirked.

It was the last body to dispose today. I can finally have my peace. The beach was finally deserted. I like it.

Leave a Reply

