“Isabelle”

I have written you a love song,
           But I don’t know how to sing it.

They tell me wooing you was wrong,
           Yet it was a sin I’d be willing to commit.

Another told me you’d walk all over my heart,
           with your three-inch high stiletto.

Although I must admit I’m not that smart,
            I know I won’t let you go.

Your eyes are fire, your lips are danger,
            Your mind was something I could not decipher.

When you cry, the real you seeps through.
            There’s nothing else I could do but be with you.

 

Note:

This piece was inspired by Simon Lewis and Isabelle Lightwood from The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. I am nearly finished with City of Heavenly Fire and the emotions are extreme. I can’t even begin to explain. Here’s to the characters I’ve rooted for since I read the first book on 2009. 🙂

Leave a Reply

